A Brand spanking new album will be coming out in 2017


The Tombola Theory
Over The Moon EP

Released 2014
Featuring Ben Castle, Mara Carlyle, Alice Grant, Oren Marshall, Martin Wheatley, Mike Outram, Pat Illingworth, Ash Soan, Mark Edwards, Jim Watson, Mike Innes, Tom Allan.
Written by Ben Castle
Produced by Paul Pilot
Artwork by Gabi Froden

It totally blew my mind, I absolutely loved it
— Jamie Cullum, BBC Radio 2
Blah Street Cover - Version 2.jpg

Blah Street

Released 2004
Featuring Ben Castle, Mark Edwards, Tim Harries & Phil Crabbe
Plus guests Beth Rowley, Kevin Jamieson, Enrico Tomasso & Mike Innes
Mixed by Steven Wilson & Colin Walker

All compositions by Ben Castle except 'Green Fairy' & 'Lunar Bloom' by Tim Harries

You must check out this band, they are funny and they are great. They have a great future ahead of them
— Joe Zawinul
Madding Crowd.jpeg

four from the madding Crowd

Recorded August 1997
Released 2000
Ben Castle: tenor sax, clarinet
Mark Edwards: piano, samples, organ
Tim Harries: electric bass, organ
Phil Crabbe: drums, percussion
Terl Bryant: percussion

All compositions by Ben Castle except 'whenever' by Tim Harries